Lately I have been working on my Project Life album for this year. I fell behind about three months, which is fine since I do my album on a monthly basis, not a weekly basis! As of yesterday, I am all caught up! YAY for me!

Anywhooooo…

In the process of working on my album, I realized that I had an odd number of pages. Usually when this happens I include a “real” paper layout that includes the pictures that I didn’t incorporate into the original monthly spread. Since my PL album is 12×12, and the now empty page protector was 12×12, I took an 8.5×11 template and turned it into a 12×12 design. Following me?

I used a Cathy Zielski template to create the 8.5×11 layout. Instead of keeping it a digital layout, I printed the pictures and text separately and created a hybrid design. Once I had it all put together, I did a little mounting, added a tiny bit of dimensional items (which doilies are not my thing, however it was all I had on hand!), and voila! I now have a 12×12 spread to add to my empty PL album!

Just thought I’d share my fun with you all today! Hope eveyone has a splendid weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

P.S. that sweet little girl in the picture is my niece! LOOOOOVE her!layout 2

