So, I am sure you have heard of essential oils {EO} before, but probably dismissed them because only the “hippies” use essential oils, right? Well, I am here to tell you differently.

I learned about essential oils many years ago, and started to use them as part as my aromatherapy routine. Mostly, I diffused Eucalyptus Oil for clearing my sinus passages in the winter months. And I used Lavender Oil at night to help me sleep better. Eventually, I studied essential oils more in depth, and found many new ways to use them in my life – lemon oil in my water and for disinfecting, Thieves for cleaning, tea tree oil on my skin, lavender in my bath and beauty products, and peppermint to aid in my digestive issues. In the last few years, I have become a whole lot more health conscious. I have been extremely interested in natural health and wellness, and I have started to use essential oils as my gateway “drug” to giving my family a chemical-free life and home environment. Don’t get me wrong. We’re still a long way off from being completely chemical-free. But I know that natural is better, so when I know better, I do better – a little at a time, and essential oils has helped me accomplish this.

Here are a few ways I’ve gone all-natural over the past couple of years:

1. We use essential oils as our go-to, try-it-first solution for all things that ail us. If they don’t work, then we’ll try something else. But most of the time oils are all we need.
2. I’ve eliminated many of our chemical cleaners in the house with one amazing chemical-free, all-in-one cleaner. I love that I can clean without worrying about toxic fumes lingering around!
3. Using organic or natural solutions for our home and beauty product whenever we can. For example, I now make my own hand soap, body lotion, and face moisturizer.

Lotion Bars

Lotion Bars

 

The essential oils and all-natural cleaners that I now use come from a company called Young Living. It is an essential oil company that has been around for more than 20 years and is known for it’s high quality, therapeutic-grade essential oils.

 

So, what are essential oils?

To be honest, you can find essential oils in everyday products like candles, skin care products, laundry detergent, foods, perfumes and cosmetics. The only thing is, all essential oils are not created equal. Most of the ones found in the products previously mentioned are synthetic. That means they are made from petrochemicals in a lab to duplicate as best as humanly possible, the scent and makeup of a plant. The only problem is, that our bodies process these fake oils as toxins, and many times can’t break them down and end up storing them in our fat cells. Did you know that the fat cells in our bodies are difficult to get rid of because they are covered in a film of toxins from the things we encounter every day?? Yuck!

So, how are Young Living essential oils different? First of all, the are therapeutic grade and 100% pure. (You may find essential oils in your grocery store that state they are 100% pure, but in fact they are only required by law to be 5% pure.) Young Living essential oils are taken directly from the plant, not copied in a lab, and are steam distilled, cold pressed or tapped from the resin to extract the oils. They contain the plant’s scent, chemical structure, compounds and constituents. You are getting the “life blood” of the plant. The essential oil, which heals the plants when wounded, does the same thing for us when we apply it to our bodies. Did you know that within 20 minutes of applying, inhaling or ingesting an essential oil, that it can be found in every cell in your body? Amazing!

These God-given, miraculous tools are taken from the plant, tested for the purest of quality, and then bottled, and delivered to your home for you to use. Essential oils have never been so accessible or convenient and I’m so grateful to be able to use them in my home. They are truly a wonderful gift!

 

What is so special about Young Living??

I fully researched the existing essential oil companies out there before committing to Young Living. I found in my research that they have been the pioneers for essential oils in America and were founded 20+ years ago. They own 8 farms in 6 different countries, and hold themselves to the highest standard, which they call Seed to Seal. And they hold their partner farms to the same high standard. They never use any chemical pesticides and all weed control is done by hand! Young Living even allows you to come and visit their farms, unlike any other essential oil company. And chances are if you do visit, then they will put you to work planting or weeding! Since these oils are so pure, they don’t have any expiration date as long as they are stored in a cool, dark place.

What does it mean to be a Young Living member? When you enroll as a wholesale member, you are getting the ability to order your oils at 24% off retail price. Think of it like a Costco or Sam’s membership where you pay a fee to get the discounted pricing. Only in this case, your “fee” is you purchasing a starter kit, which is an amazing deal in and of itself.

What is does NOT mean is that you have to sell anything. I assure you that there are no strings attached to your Young Living membership. The absolute only requirement to keep your account active is that you spend 50PV in a 12 months period! And that is so easy to do! More than 90% of all Young Living members are only buying oils for their families. And the rest of us who do share Young Living are people who are passionate about these products and choose to share and spend our time educating others about the benefits of pure essential oils.

everyday-essential-oils-new-kit-593x1024 copy

 

How to get started using Essential Oils

I would love to tell you about how you can enjoy these oils for your family too, at an amazing 24% discount! You never want to pay retail for these oils. There’s just no reason for that!

So, here are the two ways that you can get discounted essential oils.

1. Shoot me an e-mail and order a few oils from me using my 24% wholesale discount. I’d love to add your oils to my order and then I’ll ship them to you when they get to me. It will take a few weeks for me to get the products to you, but it’ll be worth it. I promise!

2. OR, you can sign up for your very own Young Living Wholesale Member Account. Just like that Sam’s or Costco membership I mentioned before. You become a member to get the benefit of discounted pricing. Same thing. It’s how I got started and I *highly* recommend it. What comes with this wholesale membership?

  • You get wholesale pricing for a year, which is 24% off retail.
  • The only requirement to keep your account active is to spend 50PV every 12 months. (I assure you that this requirement won’t be hard to fulfill!)
  • You are not required to sell anything. Ever. No pressure, I promise.
  • You can earn free oils every month by placing a qualifying order outlined in their their monthly promos. This month’s free oils are ocotea, grapefruit and Ningxia Nitro. Yay!!
  • You can also earn free oils and products through their reward program called Essential Rewards. You earn a percentage back of whatever you spend each month and those points are used like dollars to purchase new oils. You can change your order every month, even the shipping date can be changed monthly. (You can cancel at any time, and skip one month a year!)
  • You get free access to our amazing Facebook support groups. You can ask questions, read testimonies about how to use the oils and find amazing support on your oily journey.

To sign up for the Young Living Wholesale Membership, you will need to select one of these premium starter kits. The Premium Starter Kit is an amazing value!! (The savings are different depending on which diffuser you choose. I LOVE that there are now FOUR diffuser options!)

The-New-PSK-flyer-683x1024 copy

If you’re just thinking about trying essential oils, I cannot encourage you enough to just jump in and get a bottle to try. Please feel free to e-mail me at hollycorbett@bellsouth.net, and I can let you order using my wholesale discount.

 

Here’s How To Sign Up:

  1. Head over to Young Living to fill out your account information. It’s super easy, I promise!
  2. BE SURE “Wholesale Member” is selected so that you don’t end up paying retail pricing, and so that you qualify for the FREE welcome kit!
  3. Double check that my member number (#3174285) is in the “Sponsor ID” and “Enroller ID” blanks (they should be entered in there for you if you entered with that link in step 1).
  4. Fill out all the Personal information section on first screen. It does ask for your social security number and you should know that is just for legal purposes in the event you earn a paycheck over the next year more then $600 (Young Living is a referral based business). If you never enroll anyone else, your SSN will never be used. We do not pressure people into the business end…EVER. We want you to use and love your oils and we love you as a member whether you work the business end or not. (If you’re not comfortable putting your SSN in there, you can get an EIN from the IRS in just a few seconds here and use that number instead.)
  5. Make sure you write down your pin, username and password when you choose it because you’ll need that in the future to log into your account.  Click “Agree and Continue” once this page is complete.
  6. Select which starter kit you want to get. My recommendation would be the Premium Starter Kit. That’s the one where you get all of the freebies! In this kit you get eleven bottles of the most popular essential oils plus a home diffuser, so this is an excellent deal! This is the kit I started with and I use most of these oils on a daily basis.
  7.  If you have any other oils, supplements or products on your wish list to add to your order, now is the time!  Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Add More Products to Enrollment Order” to shop for your items now.
  8. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click “Enrollment Checkout”.  Essential Rewards is a monthly auto-ship program that allows you to earn up to 20% credits from all your purchases.  If you’re interested in joining this program you can look at the Essential Rewards Kits on this page, but you can always sign up for this later once you’ve gotten more familiar with Young Living products.  The Essential Rewards program is not required for membership.
  9. Confirm your shipping and billing information. Be sure to change your Shipping Method to Fedex Ground for $9.99 to get the lowest price. Or select another method if you’re really eager to get your kit!
  10. Complete checkout and wait for your oils to arrive!!! Yay!

If you have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact me! I would love to hear from you!

Disclaimer: These statements and any information contained on this website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This information is intended for educational purposes only and is not meant to substitute for medical care or to prescribe treatment for any specific health condition. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Our content is not purposed to replace professional medical diagnosis, treatment or advice. Information obtained from a Young Living member should never cause disregard or delay seeking advice or treatment from a medical or healthcare provider. Use of any information from the content of this site solely at your own risk.  Consult individual products labels for safety information.

