A couple of years ago, I read an article in a health magazine that said for the first time in centuries, the current generation of children will have a shorter life expectancy than their parents.

Wow.

Really makes you sit back and think, doesn’t it? It made me realize a few things.

1) I need to change things up in my house, and

2) I need to start NOW!

I’m not a doctor or a medical expert. I’m not a licensed nutritionist or personal trainer. But, I am a mom on a mission to improve the lives of my family, and create a healthier home, one day at a time. One small step at a time. Over the last few years, I have read many magazines, publications, blogs, and research studies on how to create a healthier environment for my children. And I have implemented many changes along the way. I’m not perfect at this, and I’ve made mistakes. But, it has all been a learning experience, and has helped me get to where I am at today. We, as a family, have definitely improved our overall health over the last five years. And it really hasn’t been all that difficult to do.

Many people who have visited my blog before, will be like, “where’s all the Project Life and scrapbooking stuff?” I have taken a lot of it down temporarily, but will be posting all new as time goes on. I’ve also decided to start sharing my experiences, good and bad, about improving my health, and that of my children too. I’m going to be incorporating many ideas including recipes, remedies, journaling, and scrapbooking (Project Life and other projects/albums), and I hope others will share their personal experiences with me.

Why do you ask that I share this on a simple blog? I just believe that sharing will help others along the way, and myself. I feel the more information that I gather about creating a healthier home and living a healthier lifestyle, will not only improve my family’s life, but others as well. Even if my ideas or suggestions help only one person, I’ll be happy with that!

I hope that many of you will join me in the quest to help our families and ourselves. Please do not hesitate to email me if you have any good information to pass along. I love learning! And I love hearing from you!

Gift Box of Homemade Bath Essentials

Gift Box of Homemade Bath Essentials

