My Easter was going pretty good. I was planned and organized. Baskets were ready, eggs were boiled, the boys were excited, and the “coloring station” was all set up. I called to the boys for them to come out to the porch, and we started to color all our eggs. Things were going swell. It all felt very “Easterish” and fun and we were all smiling and laughing. And we were just about finished.

Then suddenly, it turned into something other than a spirited holiday. It turned into a “boy” thing.

One of the boys remembered that they still had a HYDROCRACKER remaining from their stash. Two dash off to find the missing firecreacker. The third stays behind and hurriedly starts to grab my beautiful eggs! It was all happening so fast, I didn’t know what was going on.

Then, running footsteps through the house. Then down the stairs. Boys were laughing hysterically. Excitedly. I’m still standing there looking confused.

They’re running down to the lake! OH NO! MY EGGS! THEY ARE GOING TO BLOW UP MY BRIGHTLY COLORED BEAUTFUL SCRAPBOOK READY EGGGGGGSSSS!!!

Boom! Boom! Boom!

And then it was over. Just as quickly as it had all started.

My eggs were gone.

The boys were so thrilled that they had remembered those firecrackers. And I was still standing there dumbfounded on the porch with my camera in hand.

Easter boys templateeaster boys template 2But then, just as quickly and unexpectedly as the missing eggs and firecracker incident, a beautiful princess shows up at my door!

princess

 

My niece, who lives two hours away, surprised me! Running into my house yelling “Auntie Holly! Auntie Holly!”, jumping into my arms and squeezing me while saying the most precious words ever…”Auntie Holly, I MISSED you!”.

And my world was all perfect again.

Happy Easter to all!

 

 

Click here your free $50 gift card for Purium products!

GiftCard2012_BIG

 

 

 

