In my quest to find yummy recipes that I can take on the go, I ran across this guacamole recipe packed with lots of the “good” fats. It was super easy to make, and it is perfect for pita chips, tortilla chips, and even vegetables. As I already keep my food on ice in my travel cooler, adding a Tupperware container of this awesome dip will be easy to do! I plan on pairing it with sliced zucchini and carrots for my travels. I will be able to get in several serving of veggies a day with this dip, plus a lot of those monounsaturated fats, vitamin B-6, vitamin C, and potassium that avocados provide. All with very little sugar and calories! On a side note, I did not have fresh dill handy, so I substituted with fresh cilantro, and it tasted perfectly great! Also, I did use the plain, nonfat yogurt that the recipe suggests, however I’m sure you could use the plain 2% also. You’re calorie count will be different though. Also, I used the fresh salsa that you find in the produce section of your favorite grocery store. If you love avocados and yogurt, you will definitely love this recipe! Enjoy!

Greek Yogurt Guacamole

Ingredients (8 servings)

  • 4 ripe, Fresh California Avocados, seeded and peeled
  • 4 tsp.fresh lemon juice
  • 1 tsp.fresh dill, chopped
  • ½ Tbsp.garlic salt
  • 3 Tbsp. medium-hot salsa
  • 1 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt

Instructions

  1. In a large bowl, coarsely mash avocados, leaving some chunks.
  2. Add remaining ingredients and mix to blend.

Serving Suggestions: Serve with crispy potato chips, shrimp chips, veggies, pita chips, tortilla chips

